Program Clinical Staff

April Brundidge, BSN, RN
Research Nurse Specialist
Email: brundidgea@mail.nih.gov

Dawn Chapelle, CRNP
Pediatric Nurse Practitioner 
Email: chapelled@mail.nih.gov

Shaila Farooque
Protocol Support Assistant
Email: farooqus@mail.nih.gov

Wendy Goodspeed, RN
Research Nurse Specialist
Email: goodspew@mail.nih.gov

Eileen Lange, BSN, RN
Research Nurse Specialist
Email: langeeil@mail.nih.gov

Elaine Novakovich, BSN, RN
Research Nurse Specialist
Email: enovakovich@mail.nih.gov

Patricia O'Brien, BSN, RN
Research Nurse Specialist 
Email: obrienm@mail.nih.gov

Isabel Ochoa-Navas, CNA
Medical Assistant, Community Health Clinic
Email: ochoai@mail.nih.gov

Yani Ruiz Perdomo, C.R.N.P.
Nurse Practioner
Email: ruizperdomoyd@mail.nih.gov

Yinghui Shi
Clinical Sample Coordinator
Email: shiy2@mail.nih.gov

Cheryl Talar-Williams, MPH, PA-C
Clinical Operations Manager
Email: ctwilliams@mail.nih.gov

Yenealen Temesgen-Oyelakin, BSN, RN
Research Nurse Specialist
Email: Yenealem.temesgen-oyelakin@nih.gov

Maureen Wilburn
Patient Care Coordinator
Email: wilburnm@mail.nih.gov

In addition to our faculty members, a dedicated staff of clinicians and clinical assistants support the activities of the program. The NIH does not have internal medicine residents. Consequently, we employ Nurse Practitioners to work closely with the fellows in clinical care activities. Research Nurse Specialists coordinate informed consent, visits, specialty care, advanced testing and research sample procurement for patients on active research protocols. Other staff assist with the preparation and revision of clinical research protocols. Monitoring and regulatory compliance for interventional clinical trials is handled by the sponsor or by contract staff. We also use a state-of-the-art clinical database developed at the NIH, termed the Clinical Trials Database (CTDB).

This page last reviewed on June 28, 2017